Home » Fly » Fly Tying

Fly Tying

I feel confidence is a huge part of angling regardless of what you are trying to achieve. Much of my personal confidence when saltwater fly fishing comes from using flies which I have tied myself such as the ones below.

Clouser minnow

The fly boxes are always full so customers availing of Guided days or Workshops will have the option to use such flies as the ones posted here and many more patterns.

Mini Candy Fly

Most of the flies are tied using Sakuma 410’s in sizes ranging from 4 to 2/0. The best quality available synthetic and natural materials are used when building the flies.

Feathers and bucktail Bucktail blend

Fly tying is something I took up a few years back and something I enjoy doing and will continue to improve at over time. I look forward to posting pictures of flies here in the future and indeed pictures that prove there effectiveness.

South East Angling Services clouser minnow

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Contact Information

Ph: 00353 (0)86 376 9727 Email: southeastanglingservices@hotmail.com
